How Much Do Youtubers Make: How much money is earned on YouTube? We show you how much YouTube pays for one million visits currently in 2019. Complete Information on How YouTubers earn and how much they earn with complete calculations. So stay tuned and check the complete article to know full details.
Surely one of the most repeated questions by those who want to start in the YouTube world. Although its response is more complex than it might seem at first. It is possible to make an estimate depending on the time of year, the type of content we upload and the number of ads we include in the video in question.
Aspects such as the type of ad or the impressions of them also include when it comes to monetizing a video. That is why this time we will try to make a prediction of how much money is earned on YouTube with one million hits in 2019.
How Much is Paid on Youtube for 1000 Views?
Making an estimate of how much you earn on YouTube for each visit is virtually impossible. In fact, YouTube always manages data from a thousand visits with terms such as CPC, CPM, CTR, and RPM. It can be obtained in the section of YouTube Analytics. The one that interests us to estimate the value of a video is precisely the last one, the RPM.
Before explaining these concepts. We must keep in mind that what really gives economic value to a video is access (or rather, click) to the ads shown in the video. This is called printing and it is extremely important. It also influences the number of ads shown, although the economic impact is much lower.
What is RPM, CPM, CPC, and CTR?
Once this is clarified, the first term to be assessed when determining how much money is earned on YouTube is the RPM. The RPM (revenue per thousand visits) is calculated based on the estimated revenues and the number of visits of a video multiplied by a thousand. That is, if we have a video with 900,000 visits and an estimated income of 400 dollars. The calculation would be obtained as follows:
- 400 dollars of estimated income (to give an example): 400/900,000 x 1,000 = 0.44 $
The result, as we can see is 0.44 $ per 1,000 visits. To calculate the performance of the ads. The most indicated value is the CPM, which indicates the cost generated per thousand impressions which you do not visit. The higher the CPM, the higher the RPM. In the previous video with 45,000 impressions we would obtain the following number:
- 400 euros of estimated income : 400/45,000 x 1,000 = 8.88 $
What is CPC?
But, what does this figure depend on and how can I increase the estimated revenues with the same impressions? The CPC (cost per click) is what establishes the money that the advertiser pays to Google when clicking on a certain ad, and depends entirely on the type of content we publish.
Generally, a specific niche (for example, “How to mount servers in Linux” or “How to create WordPress plugins) has a higher CPC than a general niche (” I eat 10 hamburgers and see what happens “or” Cinnamon Challenge “).
To see the CPC of the topics, we can resort to tools such as Kwfinder, Google Keyword finder and many. In the bottom image, we can see how the amount varies from one topic to another by keyword.
As a conclusion, we have hinted at in the previous paragraph. The higher the CPC, the greater the amount of revenue we will have for each click clicked. But how can we make users click on a certain ad? This term is measured through the CTR and indicates the click rate of a specific ad for total visits. In this last aspect, the only thing we can do to increase the CTR is to make content according to the advertising that is shown in our videos to make users more interested in the ads.
Another aspect that should be taken into account is the number of ads included in a video. Videos with more than 10 minutes in length allow manual placement of advertising slots to improve the CTR. We have not taken into account aspects such as the number of followers, the retention of the audience (how long a person watches our video), the time of year (at Christmas the number of advertisers increases, as well as the CPC), the language of the video or the region of the main followers (in the United States, the CPC can be high), but these three terms are used to explain, to a greater or lesser extent, the origin of YouTube’s revenues.
How Much a Youtuber Earns from 1000 Views on Youtube?
Returning to the question at the beginning, how much is earned on YouTube for every thousand visits? Making a balance between the aforementioned aspects and advertising that does not receive impressions (it is very unlikely to have 1,000 impressions in a video of 1,000 views), the current values are estimated around the dollars. That is to say, for every 1,000 visits we will get around one dollar of profit (It may change depending upon the topic as we have explained clearly above)
- VMware workstation 12 torrent
- Voice changers for skype mac
- Ms office 2013 professional plus activator
- License code for easeus data recovery wizard
What Youtube Pays for Million Visits
Based on the previous estimates, we could say that for every million visits YouTube pays the chilling figure of 1,000 dollars. This is so? The current YouTubers say no. An example of this is one of my old friend, who just over a year ago published a funny video of ours and almost got three million visits and only 104 dollars of profit has earned. So it quite differs from the type of content we publish.
On the other side of the coin, we have many YouTubers and some well-known YouTuber. A few months ago boasted of getting more than 1,000 dollars a month with a channel with just over 100,000 subscribers. The videos that in none of the cases arrive at the figures.
How is this possible? Thanks to the specialization of the content. The content of the first focuses exclusively on videos of a generalist nature and with very low interest on the part of the advertisers. This causes the RPM and the CPM to be very low compared to the videos.
So as a conclusion to the question asked, how much is earned on YouTube for a million visits? The current estimate is between 400 and 800 dollars and even up to 1,000 in the best of cases. Although it is difficult to establish a figure for the reasons just explained.